Term Dates

There will be a “staggered” start for 2020
Teacher Only Day – Monday 27th January
Year 11-13 will start on Tuesday 28th January
Year 9-10 will start on Wednesday 29th January
Year 1-8 will start on Thursday 30th January

Term 1:  Tuesday 28th January – Friday 27th March
Waitangi Day – Thursday 6th February
A & P Show (1pm close) – Wednesday 19th February (TBC)
Teacher Only Day – Friday 20th March
Otago Anniversary – Monday 23rd March

Term 2:  Wednesday 15th April – Friday 3rd July
ANZAC Day Observance Monday 27th April
Queen’s Birthday – Monday 1st June

Term 3: Monday 20th July – Friday 25th September

Term 4:  Monday 12th October – Wednesday 9th December
Labour Day – Monday 26th October
Last day for NCEA students – Wednesday 4th November
Wednesday 9th December (1pm close)
Thursday 10th December – Teacher Only Day